Danger is My Middle Name

by Shawn Allen

Your Momma didn’t know it,
but she told you to watch out for me.
And your Daddy doesn’t like it
but I’m the one you’re wantin’ to see.
If we make a hook up, baby,
things will never be the same.
My first name’s not important
and my last name’s Smith or Jones –
but Danger is my middle name…

Now, tell me, what’s such a pretty
thing like you doin’ in this dive
on the seedy side of this big city?
Do you wanna go for a ride?

Are you lookin’ for adventure?
A walk on the wild, wild side?
Better be certain, better be sure
‘cause I’m the guy who’ll change you life.

Are you searching for some action,
‘cause I’m lookin’ for some cover tonight.
Won’t give you satisfaction
I’ll just leave you in suspense.
You spent your life in the middle of the road
but come tomorrow morning
you won’t be sitting on the fence

‘Cause your Momma didn’t know it,
but she told you to watch out for me.
And your Daddy doesn’t like it
but I’m the one you’re wantin’ to see.
If we make a hook up, baby,
things will never be the same.
My first name’s not important
and my last name’s Smith or Jones –
but Danger is my middle name…

Wrap your arms around me, baby,
‘cause nights like this weren’t made to last.
There’s nothing wrong with going nowhere, baby.
but we should be goin’ nowhere fast.

Are you searching for some action,
‘cause I’m lookin’ for some cover tonight.
Won’t give you satisfaction
I’ll just leave you in suspense.
You spent your life in the middle of the road
but come tomorrow morning
you won’t be sitting on the fence

‘Cause your Momma didn’t know it,
but she told you to watch out for me.
And your Daddy doesn’t like it
but I’m the one you’re wantin’ to see.
If we make a hook up, baby,
things will never be the same.
My first name’s not important
and my last name’s Smith or Jones –
but Danger is my middle name…

03-09-2014
(c) Shawn D. Allen

